A cuppa with Tony & Lisa

Go down

A cuppa with Tony & Lisa

Post by rusty gates on Fri 19 Jan 2018, 6:36 pm

Hi everyone

I've just come back from 9 days up on the lease and while I was there, I caught up for a cuppa and a chat with Tony and Lisa from Goldtalk in Leonora....it was great to put faces to names.

Got a close look at 'Blue Balls', too.....even though it wasn't running, it certainly is an impressive piece of gear.

Being a complete newbie to gold prospecting, I'm very grateful to both of you for the tips you gave me.

Thanks again for your hospitality and I'm looking forward to another cuppa and a piece of cake on my next trip!

regards
Rusty...

rusty gates

Back to top Go down

Re: A cuppa with Tony & Lisa

Post by pilko on Sat 20 Jan 2018, 5:58 am

you are both welcome here any time the gate is open....you bring the cake...we'll supply the coffee!!

Did you find that patch I told you about???

cheers

Tony

pilko

Back to top Go down

Post by rusty gates on Sat 20 Jan 2018, 9:08 am

Hi Tony

Yes, we found the blue quartz outcrop and the patch where the track went away from the fence, but sadly we didn't find any gold.

I will be having another look around that patch on my next trip, though.

regards
Rusty...

rusty gates

Back to top Go down

Post by pilko on Sat 20 Jan 2018, 10:14 am

hmmmmm..surprised..try right next to the track next...there will be metal hiding there somewhere.

pilko

Back to top Go down

Post by rusty gates on Sat 20 Jan 2018, 10:23 am

Ok, will do.

I'm not giving up on the area yet!!

rusty gates

Back to top Go down

Post by Wedgetail on Sat 20 Jan 2018, 12:30 pm

Tony!! Ya didn't send ANOTHER ONE out to "the old blue quartz patch" did ya?!! We both know that there's been no gold on that patch for the last 15 years!! Rolling Eyes    l;wfh   lwkgthgt

You're evil for sending people out there and right under the nose of "you know who" as well!

BAWAAHHHAHH! clown

Wedgetail

Back to top Go down